When I set up Edge on a new device, I always sync Favorites, Settings and installed Extensions, but nothing else. At least, that’s what I want to do. By default, everything including search histroy is selected and I need to de-select all of that.
So when I have an existing search history before loggin in and setting up the sync, will that history be lost upon syncing?
More importantly, there is some history etc. that is synced online that gets downloaded at that point, is there any way I can see my online data on a Microsoft page outside of the Edge browser itself, and maybe selectively delete that?
Hope all of this makes sense and thanks already!